A pop-up window has been added to confirm save file deletion — AWAKE Steam update #17582

"A pop-up window has been added to confirm save file deletion if you’ve previously played the game and your progress was saved. When you click on 'New...

Steam App
AWAKE (3031980)
Event type
patch note
Published
29 May 2025 - 03:09:00 UTC
Source
steam_community_announcements
"A pop-up window has been added to confirm save file deletion if you’ve previously played the game and your progress was saved. When you click on 'New Game,' a confirmation pop-up will appear, since starting a new game will erase your previous progress. However, if you wish, you can continue from where you left off by clicking 'Continue.' Why is progress deleted when starting a new game? To prevent potential errors during the loading process."

Open original Steam update

Interactive charts, reviews, news, prices, and comparison tools load in the full SteamPulse app.